Medical Alumni Board of Directors

Governing the Association is a Board of Directors, a council comprised of 18 elected graduates from the Whiddon College of Medicine. Led by an Executive Council, consisting of a President; Vice-President; Secretary-Treasurer; Chair, Alumni and Student Services Committee, and the Immediate Past President, the Board takes pride in evaluating the needs of alumni and students with care taken to invest in initiatives that will promote and sustain the MAA’s mission of enhancing the lives of its alumni membership and currently enrolled COM students.

Since the founding of the MAA, 74 COM graduates have generously dedicated their time to the Board of Directors, helping guide the Association, its goals, and initiatives.

2022-2023 Board of Directors

Dr. Ed Panacek, ’81

Dr. Russell Goode, ’10 
Vice President

Dr. Mark Mitchell, ’81
Secretary treasurer  

Dr. H. Christopher Semple, '85 
Immediate Past President

Dr. Romsel Ang, ’01

Dr. Sabrina Bessette ’03

Dr. Ashleigh Butts-Wilkerson ’12

Dr. Jason Dyken, ’91

Dr. Druhan Howell, ’03

Dr. Steve W. Kinsey, ’89

Dr. Juan Ronderos, ’85

Dr. Stacey Wing, ’96

Dr. Nancy O. Wood ’07

Dr. Brandi Trammell, ’02

Dr. Lynn Crawford, '99

Dr. Kaci Sims, '13