Industrial Advisory Board

The College of Engineering Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) provides advice, support, and feedback to the College and its Departments regarding engineering education and program development. Board members also provide assistance with outreach programs, accreditation, recruitment, research, and investment of resources. They connect the College to many of the outstanding engineering companies in the area and supply the College with information regarding the current needs of industry. Board members represent the public and private sectors and academia, and include both alumni and individuals who are interested in the success of the University of South Alabama Engineering programs.


College of Engineering Industrial Advisory Board

Name Title Company Name
Tanya Fratto Blair Non-Executive Director Retired GE Executive, current Board member for four publicly traded companies
P. Michael Duthu EVP, Engineering VT Halter Marine
Hank Eubanks Aviation Service Line Manager Volkert
Christopher Gilbert Sr. Vice President Evonik Corporation
Scott Hardy* Principal-Chief Engineer Thompson Engineering
Randy Johnson Chief Engineer Ingalls Shipbuilding
C. Michelle Jones Process Instrumentation Engineer Hargrove Engineers + Constructors
Jason Krick Engineering Division Chief, Mobile District US Army Corps of Engineers
Chris Lucassen Distribution Manager Alabama Power Company
Jorge Salazar VP Engineering & Technologies Mitsubishi Polysilicon
John Shoemaker Macintosh Asset & Reliability Manager BASF
David Trent** Site Director Airbus Americas Engineering

**Vice Chair